Secondary Title

2019-20 ASP NEWS

Calling all YOUTH grades 8 & up…

and ADULT leaders ASP is gearing up for another faith-filled and meaningful year. ASP is a life-changing service experience for youth, college students and adults that inspires hope and service through volunteer home repair in Central Appalachia.


  Each summer, BUMC sends a team of new and experienced volunteers. And each summer they return transformed. MAKE A DIFFERENCE IN YOUR LIFE AND IN THE LIVES OF OTHERS. BE A PART OF THE 2020 ASP TEAM


Check out our 2019-20 calendar

With the exception of one fundraising date in the Spring, the dates are well set. 

We promise...we will keep you updated!


New to ASP...click here for more info.


NEW! You can now pay your dues online! Click here


For more information contact:


Project Leads:

John Rodman         notdennis@hotmail.com

Julie Ware            juliefhw@hotmail.com

Dawn Galang        dgalang@sbcglobal.net


Director of Youth Ministries:

Cindy Gulley youthministry@bayumc.org



new to asp?

Welcome aboard! ASP can be somewhat confusing if you're new.  We promise we are here to help. This trip will transform you.  We have many, many adults and students that will walk this journey with you...step by step.  Below, please find a few links that will get you started. Then ask questions...as many as you want. Then join us for an adventure that will strengthen your heart and your relationship with Jesus, forever.


ASP Fact Sheet


ASP Home


For more information contact:


Project Leads:

John Rodman  notdennis@hotmail.com

Julie Ware:   juliefhw@hotmail.com

Dawn Galang: dgalang@sbcglobal.net


Director of Youth Ministries:

Cindy Gulley  youthministry@bayumc.org

forms and stuff

REGISTER FOR 2019 ASP TRIP HERE


ASP CALENDAR

Sat. October 5   Pumpkin Patch yard signs up, shed up -11:00 a.m. 

Sat. October 12   Pumpkin Delivery and set up - 9:00 a.m. 

New parent/student info meeting 10:30

October 12-31   Pumpkin Patch OPEN

Sun. October 27   Pumpkin Patch Community Fest, 11-3 p.m. 

INITIAL DEPOSIT DUE ($175 youth, $125 adult, $50 college) 

Sat. November 2   Pumpkin Patch clean-up - noon

Sun. December 8    Soup Sale, 9 a.m.-noon

Sun. January 5    Spin Class Fundraiser- Time TBD

Sun. January 26    Study Session #1 noon-1:30 p.m. 

DEPOSIT #2 DUE ($150 youth, $100 adult, $50 college) 

Sun. February 9    Dessert Auction 11:30

Sun. March 8    Soup Sale, 9 a.m.-noon

Sun. March 22    Study Session #2 noon -1:30 p.m. 

Sun. April 26    Study Session #3 noon-1:30 p.m. 

Sat. May 9    Study Session #4/ Tools approx. 9 a.m.-noon

BUMC Yard Clean-up day

Thurs. May 28    Group Leader Meeting – 7:00 p.m. 

Sat. May 30    Pre-trip Picnic at church- noon

FORMS/ FINAL PAYMENT DUE

Sun. May 31    Blessing and send-off at Church

Sat. June 6    Van pick-up by group leaders

Sun. June 7-Sat. June 13     ASP Trip

Sun. June 14   ASP Worship Service

Upcoming Events

Hang tight while we look up scheduled events...